Barbara Payton cashes in as top recipient at Detroit Music Awards

The Detroit music community came together Friday night, April 19, 2013, at The Fillmore for the 22nd Annual Detroit Music Awards. Barbara Payton, currently on the road as a member of Bob Seger’s Silver Bullet Band, won three Detroit Music Awards. The awards are as follows:

  • Outstanding Blues/R&B Vocalist – Barbara Payton
  • Outstanding Blues Artist/Group – Barbara Payton & The Instigators
  • Outstanding Rock/Pop Vocalist – Barbara Payton

The Instigators include Nolan Mendenhall, Ron Pangborn, Kris Kurzawa and Bobby Murray as well as honorary members Roscoe & Dale Grisa.

“Thank you to Detroit and to The Instigators!” Barbara said.

To read more, check out the following articles: